top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Jones

God is Good

Hi all! I thought now is a great time to share and update you on how life has been the last few months. I love feeling normal again and that’s probably why I’ve shared less, It’s been chaos but amazing. I dreamt of this moment 12 months ago.



I think especially under the current circumstances across the globe, it’s even more important to declare how good God is. Let’s use this crisis to show the world how much love we can give and how kind we can be. Let’s not let Covid-19 push us into a dark hole. We are blessed with lots of ways to communicate and keep each other upbeat. Let’s glorify him and trust he is protecting us.


Luke, Wesley and Averly are just as amazing as ever. Wesley is Spider-Man obsessed and never stops talking, Averly is just her own princess, it’s true that little girls are born with sass! It frightens me how much like me she is! And Luke, well he never changes. Just the kindest of hearts always, everyday I think it’s impossible to love him anymore but I do. Im so blessed with my little family.


We were due to fly out to Disneyland Paris next week but as you can imagine, it has been cancelled. We’re gutted about it but know it’s something that needed to be done. We’d hate to have gotten there and get stuck or be too far from our family if anything was to happen!


I also started a new job!! This is a massive milestone for me. In general going back to work after maternity leave is so hard, and it’s a mental battle to overcome the many emotions you feel (especially as a woman/mum), guilt, anxiety, nerves, stress, all trying to over come the good emotions, such as, joy and excitement. Then added on top is it’s a new environment and new skills to learn with new people. Then throw in the fact I’ve been off for almost 18 months and the reason why, as you can imagine I’ve been a bit of a wreck! But I’ve been there a week and it’s great. The job is in admin in our local cancer centre (North Wales Cancer Treatment Centre) so I think that was the cherry on top, bringing back all the memories of how I felt and knowing how all these patients must feel. I know I’m only in admin and not right in the centre of treatment, but I’d like to think I may be a positive influence to someone who passes through the door. I want people to know it can be conquered.


Not only that, we bought a new house and sold ours...in 3 days! Our house is full of boxes ready to pack up move in the next couple of months. It’s safe to say stress levels have been pretty high! God is so good. I can’t even begin to describe how blessed we have been and the last 12 months are just proof of it. And no matter how stressful it’s been and how stressed I’ve felt, God has guided me through and made things so straight forward and reassuring.


I spent a day in A&E recently when I went to the drs with a tension headache that hadn’t gone after a week. I think she saw my history and didn’t want to chance anything! The consultants were happy for me to go home after about 6 hours and thought I was crazy starting a new job and buying a house all at the same time! They were surprised it was just a headache I think!

I’m due to Sheffield for more scans in April (hopefully) and a consultation to see where I’m up to, then hopefully get my driving licence back not long after.


I’ve added the link to the Daily Mail post I’ve been involved in below, its about my story and about the research I’m apart of with Dr Victoria Parker in Sheffield Teaching Hospital. It’s so good to see awareness being raised about Gestational Trophoblastic Diseases. Lots more to come, hopefully more articles and publications in the future-Watch this space.


As for a pain and side effects update, I stopped taking any prescription pain relief in December, as Luke reminded me I’d been taking tablets for 12 months solid and it was getting silly! So I was recommended a CBD oil, which is the best thing I ever did. I have hardly any pain unless I have a really busy/active day where I get sore come evening time. The tinnitus is still there and I’ve noticed it gets worse when I’m stressed or anxious. The pins and needles/sensitivity in my hands has gone, still there in my feet but no where near as bad, and I just generally still get quite exhausted at around 7pm! But I’m not sure whether that’s a side effect or because I have a 3 year old and 1 year old! Luke says it’s the latter because he’s exhausted too!


Sorry-I’m cramming so much in one post, I should have updated you more! But I wanted to share that life is good and that’s why I’ve been so quiet. I still need to share a few more bits about when I was on treatment but I’ll get to that.


Stay positive and strong. A lesson I need to remind myself sometimes. Let God lead you to clear the path and thank him constantly, through the darkest times, God’s blessings can be even more valuable because they’re harder to notice.


Lots of love and blessings


Danielle (and my beautiful family, Luke, Wesley and Averly).


https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8089381/Rare-condition-left-mother-29-deadly-womb-disease-having-baby.html

140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wellspring Church YouTube

Evening all! I hope everyone is well and keeping safe? I’ve shared my testimony on my Church YouTube and thought I’d share the link incase you fancied a listen! These are strange times, but it’s so im

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page