top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Jones

About Me

Updated: Feb 10, 2019

I‘ve never written before so I’m hoping my posts make some sort of sense! But here we go!...



I’m Danielle, aged 28, with now two beautiful children, Wesley aged 2, and Averly who is now 4 weeks old. My husband Luke is my hero, we’ve been married almost 10 years and I love spending every second together. We are probably really sad and boring in some people’s eyes but our ideal evening is sat together on the sofa with trashy tv on and a takeaway in our pyjamas. We don’t drink or smoke so that is our ideal night. We’ve never been into nights out, and when we decided to have the children we knew that quality, family time was something we were excited about introducing to them.


We live in North Wales between some beautiful areas. Not many people can say they have the beach one side and then lakes, rivers and mountains the other. In fact we don’t make use of it enough.


We have our close family nearby and it is perfect. I do have to mention that we probably aren’t the most sociable of people but family mean a lot to us and you’ll see from this journey we took them for granted and never realised quite how amazing they truly are. That’s blood family - you then have extended family you don’t quite realise you’re fortunate enough to have either until this sort of situation. (But that’s for another post I think!)


My husband is a Health Care Support Worker for Learning Disabilities and Challenging Behaviours, if you were to meet him you’d understand how amazing he is for this role. He has the kindest heart anyone could imagine and is so caring. *Soppy Alert* he honestly amazes me how loving and selfless he is, I know my children have the best dad and you’ll see through this journey how incredible he has been, and dear me does he make the best husband. Anyway I’ll stop gushing and bragging (for now!).


I am a Pawnbroker by day and make celebration cakes/cupcakes by night. I love my job, but I am a lot less patient and caring than Luke, but do try my best to be neutral when dealing with the general public, rich AND poor. I do really enjoy it. I have a great boss who I can say is more of a friend than anything now-that is probably what makes my job so great. Along with other amazing collegues I can’t not mention. We get on really well. Then at night I change into a pinny and make all sorts of Willy Wonka creations! I’ve never been one to sit still, so the next few months are going to be an adjustment I think!


We are apart of a lovely church in our local community which you will hear a lot about over this journey. Filled with some of the nicest people we know - Even more extended family I’d say. We are Christians and every step of this journey is with God and I can’t wait to explain some of the miracles he has already been working within it, let alone the ones I know are still to come.


I don‘t think there is much more to add to our little life info other than our dog Millie, who Wesley is obsessed with. She is a Cocker Spaniel and tolerates so much with him tugging ears and dictating her to move and lie and sit. Then he will sit on her or lie in her bed, but she just goes with it. It often ends in her licking his ear and he then leaves her alone in disgust.


I hope I haven’t bored you too much in my first post and you’ll continue to follow my story.


Danielle


262 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wellspring Church YouTube

Evening all! I hope everyone is well and keeping safe? I’ve shared my testimony on my Church YouTube and thought I’d share the link incase you fancied a listen! These are strange times, but it’s so im

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page