top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Jones

March Update

Updated: Apr 13, 2019


Hi all! Sending huge apologies for not updating the blog recently. Side effects have been difficult and time where I’ve not felt too rough I’ve spent with Luke and the children. I will get round to it at some point but for now I thought I’d just post a little update.



My Hcg Levels are now 2 (they were less than 1 but can vary at the end). This means I’ve started my consolidation period of 8 weeks - yay! I currently have 4 weeks left and have finished all my intrathecal injections so double yay!


The doctors say the next few weeks are difficult - which I’ve already found and bloods may not come back ok every week. Apparently its normal to hit delays (for example, low blood cell counts), if this happens it means going back home and returning to Sheffield another time. If I hit too many delays they may cut the consolidation period shorter. The aim is the full 8 weeks though, to try and keep the cancer from returning. After the chemo treatment it will just be a recovery period and finding a way to clear the nerve damage done which is restricting my mobility slightly.


Side effects are brutal at the moment. Extreme fatigue, nausea, cold sweats, mouth ulcers, back and joint pain and whatever else my body decides to feel on the day! I hope people don’t think I’m being rude not visiting or having visitors, as much as we want them it’s hard to know how I’ll feel one moment to the next.

We’re trusting God through this last leg as he have through the whole thing. He has been so good and we are firmly stand on his promises. “Overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.” Romans 8:37. We will have victory after this battle!


Thank you so much for your continued prayers. We are overwhelmed with how much love and kindness we have received.

133 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wellspring Church YouTube

Evening all! I hope everyone is well and keeping safe? I’ve shared my testimony on my Church YouTube and thought I’d share the link incase you fancied a listen! These are strange times, but it’s so im

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page